Zac is proud to be endorsed by leaders and organizations that reflect the diversity of perspectives and experiences that make Oakland whole.

That’s what makes him the best candidate for District 1: a problem solver that will bring us together to make life better in every neighborhood

Elected Leaders:

California Attorney General Rob Bonta
California State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond
State Senator Nancy Skinner
Assemblymember Buffy Wicks
Assemblymember Mia Bonta
Assemblymember Liz Ortega
Assemblymember Tim Grayson
State Senator Don Perata (ret.)
Alameda County Assessor Phong La
Alameda County Treasurer Hank Levy
Alameda County Supervisor Dave Haubert
Alameda County Supervisor Elisa Marquez
Alameda County Sheriff Yesenia Sanchez
Oakland Mayor Sheng Thao
Oakland Council Member Dan Kalb - District 1's Current Councilmember!
Oakland Council President Nikki Fortunato Bas
Oakland Council Member Carroll Fife
Oakland Council Member Noel Gallo
Oakland Council Member Kevin Jenkins
Oakland Council Member Janani Ramachandran
Oakland Council Member Ignacio De La Fuente (ret.)
Oakland Council Member Jane Brunner (ret.)
Oakland Council Member Abel Guillen (ret.)
Oakland Council Member and Alameda County Superintendent of Schools Sheila Jordan (ret.)
Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguin
Berkeley Council Member Rigel Robinson
Berkeley Council Member Terry Taplin
Berkeley Council Member Sophie Hahn
Berkeley Council Member Kate Harrison
Berkeley Council Member Ben Bartlett
Oakland School Board Member Sam Davis
Oakland School Board Member Jennifer Brouhard
Peralta Community College District President Dyana Delfin-Polk
Peralta Community College District Vice-President Louis Quindlen
Peralta Community College District Trustee Karen Weinstein (ret.)
BART Director Rebecca Saltzman
AC Transit Director Jean Walsh
East Bay Regional Park District Director Elizabeth Echols
East Bay Regional Park Commissioner Dee Rosario
East Bay Municipal Utility District Director Doug Linney
Port of Oakland Commissioner* Michael Colbruno
Port of Oakland Commissioner* Andreas Cluver
Port of Oakland Commissioner* Jahmese Myers
Port of Oakland Commissioner* Steph Walton
Berkeley Fire Commissioner Michael Wilson
Moraga-Orinda Fire District Director Steve Danziger
Contra Costa County Fire Protection District Fire Commissioner Brian Oftedal


Alameda County Building Trades Council
Alameda Labor Council
California Professional Firefighters
East Bay Action
Housing Action Coalition
IBEW 1245
IFPTE Local 21
International Association of Firefighters
Iron Workers Local 378
Plasterers & Cement Masons Local 300
Plumbers and Steamfitters, Local 342
SEIU-United Healthcare Workers West
Sheet Metal Workers, Local 104
Sprinkler Fitters Local 483
Teamsters Local 70
Teamsters Local 853
UFCW, Local 5

Community and Business Leaders:

Ali Obad
Andrea Dooley, Former President, Oakland Tech Parent-Teacher-Student Association*
Andreas Cluver
Anne Marks, Former Executive Director, Youth ALIVE!*
Bobbi Lopez
Casey Farmer, Chair, Rockridge Community Planning Council*
Carolyn Burgess, North Hills Community Association*
Chan U Lee
Isaac Abid
Jahmese Myres
John Bliss
Michael Ghielmetti
Pamela Drake
Rick DaSilva, Chinatown Chamber of Commerce*
Seth Steward, Executive Director, The Crucible*
Shona Armstrong, President, Oakland Tech Parent-Teacher-Student Association*
Stephanie Dominguez Walton
Victor Flores
Zack Wasserman

*Organizations listed for identification purposes only.

Endorse Zac Unger for Oakland City Council